UNM Today

Contact Us
Current Issue
Editorial Policies
Previous Issues
Publication Dates

Subscribe to
email edition



Campus News
Your faculty and staff news since 1965
Current Issue: October 6, 2003
Volume 39, Number 6

New Mexico Student Union elects new board

The New Mexico Student Union Building (SUB) elected its SUB Board Members this month for the 2003-2004 academic year.

The members were announced at the first of the board’s monthly meetings in late September.

The board will consist of Associate Vice President of Student Development Walter Miller, Vice President for Student Affairs Eliseo “Cheo” Torres, Director of Student Activities Debbie Morris, General Library-Collection Mgmt. Nancy Pistorius, ASUNM President Jennifer Onuska, GPSA President Aaron Kugler, UNM student Alex Beach, UNM student Yalda Sarkash, ASUNM Senator Duff Lill and Senate Representative Jonathan Maple, Associate Professor for Speech and Hearing Sciences Bopanna Ballachanda and UNM student Rosalyn Nguyen.

The SUB board is responsible for the review of retail operations, allocation of SUB office space, marketing and establishing all policies for the building. The majority of members are UNM students. The board plans to meet once every month during the academic year.