UNM Today


Contact Us
Current Issue
Editorial Policies
Previous Issues
Publication Dates

Subscribe to
email edition


Links

 

     
Your faculty and staff news since 1965
December 13, 2004
Volume 40, Number 5

UNM closed for winter break

The winter break at UNM officially begins Thursday, Dec. 23 extending through Monday, Jan. 3, giving most university employees 12 consecutive days off. Regular university hours resume Tuesday, Jan. 4.

Certain critical facilities and departments, such as police and those involved in patient care, will remain open. Other major campus departments and facilities have listed special holiday hours.

¨ All main campus libraries will be closed Dec. 23 – Jan. 3. During intersession, Centennial Science and Engineering Library and the Fine Arts Library will be open Monday – Thursday 9 a.m. – 6 p.m., Friday 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.; Zimmerman Library will be open Monday – Friday 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.; Zimmerman’s Center for Southwest Research will be open Monday – Friday 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.; Parish Memorial Library will be open Monday – Friday 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

¨ The Law Library will be closed winter break.

¨ Health Sciences Center Library: open Thursday, Dec. 23 7 a.m.-6 p.m.; closed Friday and Saturday, Dec. 24 – 25; open Sunday, Dec. 26, noon – 6 p.m.; open Monday - Thursday, Dec. 27-30, 9:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.; closed Friday and Saturday, Dec. 31-Jan. 1; open Sunday, Jan. 2, noon – 6 p.m.; open Monday, Jan. 3, 9:30 a.m. – 6 p.m. Regular hours resume Tuesday, Jan. 4.

¨ The CIRT building will close effective Thursday, Dec. 23, at 7 a.m. and reopen on Tuesday, Jan. 4, at 7 a.m.

¨ The UNM Bookstore will be closed Thursday, Dec. 23 – Monday, Dec. 27; open from 11 a.m. – 5 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 28 – Thursday, Dec. 30; closed Friday, Dec. 31 through Monday, Jan. 3. Regular hours resume on Tuesday, Jan. 4.