UNM Today

Contact Us
Current Issue
Editorial Policies
Previous Issues
Publication Dates

Subscribe to
email edition



Campus News
Your faculty and staff news since 1965
Current Issue:  May 6, 2002
Volume 37, Number 20

Foundation elects five new board members

The UNM Foundation has elected five new members to its Board of Directors. They are: Suzanne M. Barker, Michael Emerson, Louis L. (Lou) Weller and Anne Yegge, all of Albuquerque, and Richard (Dick) Gerding of Farmington. They will each serve four-year terms on the board.

In addition, three directors were re-elected for a second four-year term on the board including Ted Martinez, Dr. George Omer and Dorothy Rainosek, all of Albuquerque.

Four directors, elected in 1994, retired from the board after completing two full terms. They are Richard Gregory, Henry Jaramillo, Jr., Edwin T. Mahr and Ron L. Schmeits. Retiring chair Mary D. Poole of Albuquerque will serve an extra one-year term in the capacity of immediate past chair.

The incoming chair is Robert Goodman of Albuquerque and incoming vice chair Donald F. (Duffy) Swan of Cedar Crest. Ted Martinez of Albuquerque was elected secretary of the board and UNM Vice President for Business and Finance Julie Weaks was elected treasurer.

UNM Development Director Leslie Elgood is foundation president.