Karen Wentworth, (505) 277-5627

February 7, 2005

UNM Students Named to Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges

UNM has a number of students who will be included in the 2005 edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges. At UNM students are self nominated, then screened through a campus nominating committee which bases the selection on academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

UNM Students listed in 2005 edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges:

Elaine Almquist

Lauren Haggerty

Deepti Navaratna

Andrea Andersen

Matt Henderson

Rosalyn Nguyen

Chelsea Armstrong

Niya Henry

Estelle Olivas

Jennifer Bayley

Alexander Hughes

Maya Oliver

Maralyn Beck

Cally Anne Ingebritson

Christine Prior

Oleksandra Beznosova

Alaa Ishak

Christine Probasco

Alison Bowles

Brittany Jaeger

Tryette Puentes

Brenda Bustillos

Samuel Johnsen

Kendra Ratcliffe-Chioccohio

Ramona Caplan

Andree Johnson

Annette Rodriguez

Isaac Cardona

Ross Johnson

Matthew Ruybal

Jessica Castro

Saraswati Khalsa

Reza Safavi

Bryan Chavez

Vanessa Kidd

Leanne Salazar

Madeleine Coleman

Juliet Kinkade

Elizabeth Sambrano

Matthew Cone

Taran Kohli

Marc Sanchez

Cari Crappell

Janice Kowemy

Elizabeth Schomburg

Buck Creel

Heather Kraemer

Denise Sena

Justin Crosby

Onawa Lacy

Michael Sonnie

Jessica Davis

Lauren Lewis

Brian Stacy

Treyvon Davis

Yvette Lopez

David Steele

Mario DeFlice

April Lopez

Matthew Stensland

Aynsley Dickinson

Christopher Lujan

Kevin Stevenson

Dao Do

Brandi Marks

Crystal Switch

Max Dominguez

Paul Martin

Anna Tu

Dahlia Dorman

Victoria Martin

Amanda Tuttle

Christopher Duran

Juan Martinez

Stefanie Vigil

Lisa Esparza

Maria Mazon

Amanda Viltrakis

Amy Farrar

Genna McGahee

Allicia Waukau

Whitney Faust

Roseanna McGinn

Robert Whalen

Phara Forsythe

Leslie McMurty

Patrick Willink

Jacqueline Garcia

Anjanette Merriweather

Kelli Wilson

Marleigh Garcia

Kyle Milberger

Natahnee Winder

Nina Gardea

Nicole Miller

Veera Yeruva

Nikiyah Gill

Daniel Monroe

Sheena Gonzales

Nicole Morgan

Nicholas Griego

Aletha Myers-Taylor

Carlos Guillen

Celeste Naranjo

Susan Corban, Assistant Director of the Student Activities Center says, “There are so many outstanding students at UNM doing many interesting things, from research to service, it's critical to find a way to recognize them.” The students will be recognized at the UNM Annual Recognition Reception on April 14, 2005 in the Student Union Ballroom.


Comments to:
Public Affairs Department
MSC01 1170
Hodgin Hall, 2nd floor
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0011
Telephone: (505) 277-5813
Fax: (505) 277-1981