Committees chaired by the Provost: Deans' Council

The University of New Mexico Main Campus Deans’ Council is the primary leadership body and advisory council of academic officers who report to the Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs.  The Deans oversee the main campus schools/colleges including Anderson Schools of Management, Architecture and Planning, Arts & Sciences, Continuing Education, Education, Engineering, Fine Arts, Law, Libraries, Office of Graduate Studies, Public Administration and University College.  The Instructional Deans of the four branch campuses also serve on the Main Campus Dean's Council.

For latest Deans' Council agenda please click here.
For Deans' Councils' minutes please click here.

Randi Archuleta
Dean of Instruction, Taos

Craig White
Dean, Anderson School of Management

Julie Coonrod
Dean, Office of Graduate Studies

Salvador Hector Ochoa
Dean, College of Education 

Alfred Mathewson and Sergio Pareja

Dean, School of Law 

Geraldine Forbes Isais
Dean, School of Architecture & Planning

Richard Clement 
Dean, College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences

Catherine "Kate" Krause
Dean, University College & Honors College

Ken Roberts
Dean of Instruction, Gallup

Mark Peceny
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Kymberly Pinder
Dean, College of Fine Arts

Joe Cecchi
Dean, School of Engineering

Kay Willerton
Dean of Instruction, Los Alamos

Laura Musselwhite
Dean of Instruction, Valencia

Mario Rivera 
Interim Dean, School of Public Administration