Committees chaired by the Provost: Provost's Staff

Provost’s Staff is the management team within Academic Affairs and management of select units within Administration that have close functional relationships with Academic Affairs.  The bi-weekly meetings of this group are used to share information about projects and initiatives and to optimize possible synergies across functional areas.  They are an important advisory group within Academic Affairs.  Meetings are chaired on a rotating basis by the Provost and Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs.


Chaouki Abdallah
Provost & EVP for Academic Affairs

Terry Babbitt
AVP for Enrollment Management

Mark Chisholm
Professional Consultant

Josephine De Leon
Vice President for Equity & Inclusion

Jeronimo Dominguez
Vice Provost for Extended University

Robert Doran
University Architect

Michael Dougher
Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

John McGraw
Interim Vice President for Research

Moira Gerety
Director of Information Technologies

Gilbert Gonzales
Chief Information Officer

Tim Gutierrez
AVP for College Enrichment & Outreach Programs

Greg Heileman
Associate Provost for Curriculum

Kim Kloeppel
Planning Officer for Student Affairs Administration
Interim Dean of Students

Associate Provost for International Affairs

Lisa Marbury
VP for Institutional Support Services Staff

Theresa Ramos
Director of Faculty Contracts

Nancy Middlebrook
Director of Accreditation

Walt Miller
AVP for Student Development & Director of NM Union

Nicole Dopson
Financial Officer

Kate O’Neill
Executive Director- Taos

Curtis Porter
AVP for Academic Administration

Thomas Root
Outcomes Assessment Manager

Jane Slaughter
Associate Provost for Academic Personnel

Eliseo Torres
Vice President for Student Affairs

Vivian Valencia
University Secretary  

Johann Van Reenen
Associate Vice President for Research

Melissa Vargas
Chief of Staff/Strategic Planner

Mary Vosevich
Director of Physical Plant Department