Schools & Colleges

Deans and Directors
DeanAssistant
Anderson Schools of Management 
Douglas M. Brown 
browndm@mgt.unm.edu
Lisa McHale 
mchale@mgt.unm.edu
277.6148
School of Architecture & Planning 
Geraldine Forbes Isais
gforbes@unm.edu
Lisa Stewart 
lstewart@unm.edu 
277.2879
College of Arts & Sciences  
Mark Peceny
markpec@unm.edu
Alice Hollow Horn
lakotahh@unm.edu
277.7381
College of Education  
Vi Florez (Interim Dean)
vflorez@unm.edu
Mary Hooper
mhooper@unm.edu
277.4978
School of Engineering  
Joseph Cecchi (Interim Dean)
cecchi@unm.edu
Cheryl Ritson 
critson@unm.edu
277.5522
College of Fine Arts  
Kymberly Pinder
kpinder@unm.edu
Glinda Wyndorf 
gwyndorf@unm.edu
277.2112
Graduate Studies  
Julie Coonrod
jcoonrod@unm.edu
Margaret Gonzales
margo@unm.edu
277.6062
School of Law  
David Herring
djherring@unm.edu
Raylene Weis
weis@law.unm.edu
277.4700
School of Public Administration 
Mario Rivera (Interim Director)
marivera@unm.edu
Carlotta Abeyta 
abeytac@unm.edu
277.9196
University College  
Catherine "Kate" Krause
kkrause@unm.edu
Valerie Rael
valerierael@unm.edu
277.9302
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences  
Mike Kelly (Interim Dean)
mtk@unm.edu   
Evelyn Martinez
evmartin@unm.edu
277-2678

Health Science College Deans
DeanAssistant
School of Medicine  
Paul Roth, M.D.
PRoth@salud.unm.edu
Patrice Martin 
PAMartin@salud.unm.edu
272.2398
College of Nursing 
Nancy Ridenour 
NRidenour@salud.unm.edu
Ignacio Ortiz
ijortiz@salud.unm.edu
272.6284
College of Pharmacy
Lynda Welage, PharmD
LSWelage@salud.unm.edu
Melanie Garcia 
MelRGarcia@salud.unm.edu
272.0906