University of New Mexico  


The UNM Student Chapter of the National Art Education Association is open to both undergraduate and graduate students in Art Education at UNM. The group meets regularly throughout the year. The group is also known as the Art Education Graduate Student Association (AEGSA).

Descriptions of the AEGSA Officer Positions - HERE

Meetings for Fall 2015 Semester in Calendar below:

Officers for 2014-2015

Michelle Paisano - President
George Evans - Vice President
Christy Cook - Secretary
Jodi McCauley - Treasurer
Meredith Chapman - Public Relations
OPEN - Student Council Representative/GPSA Liaison
OPEN - Member-At-Large

Faculty Advisor:
Dr. Laurel Lampela

Become a Member of the NAEA - the National Art Education Association

Past presidents of the AEGSA

2014-15 Christopher Bratton
2013-14 Matthew Eaton
2012-13 Lindsey Ward
2011-12 Maggie Robinson & Isaac AlaridPease
2010-11 Maggie Robinson
2009-10 Mara Pierce
2008-09 Santos Salinas-Contreras & Elizabeth Prusak
2007-08 Shara Finerman & Amy Traylor
2006-07 Mikhayla Harrell & Emma Lee Young
2005-06 Cinamon Gentry
2004-05 Kendra Ratcliffe
2003-04 Carla Wilkins
2002-03 Perry Heimer
2001-02 Celeste Macapia
2000-01 Mark Johnson

New Mexico Art Education Association


Masley Hall
Home of the Art Education Program
at the University of New Mexico

2015-2016 AEGSA Officers (l to r) Michelle Paisano, Jodi McCauley, and George Evans.
(Not pictured - Christy Cook, Meredith Chapman)