COUNCIL MEMBERS

The GPSA Council is comprised of representatives from graduate and professional departments. Each department is alloted one (1) representative per 100 students enrolled in the program. Council representatives are chosen at will by their department's graduate student association and are elibible to vote at Council with a 2011 Credential Form on file.If a Council rep cannot attend a meeting, the credentialed alternate may vote at the meeting. If neither the rep nor an alternate can attend, the rep can sign a proxy form and send a proxy in their place.

If your department lacks representation on the Council, please consider becoming a representative. Download the council representative credential form, obtain the signature of the president of your department’s recognized graduate or professional student association, and submit the form at the GPSA office (SUB 1021).

Please contact Megan O'Laughlin, 2011-2012 Council Chair : unmgpsacouncil@gmail.com with any questions or concerns.

Contact information for GPSA council members for the 2010-2011 academic year. 2011-12 will be uploaded the second week of classes.

DEPARTMENT

NAME and CONTACT INFO

American Studies (1)

Melanie Cattrell      melaniec@unm.edu

Anderson School of Management  (7)

Megan O'Laughlin     toehold@unm.edu

Kellie Knapp       kelknapp@unm.edu    

Brittany Crail      bcrail@unm.edu

Japji Hundal      japjihundal1@gmail.com

Nicholas Plazola      nplazola@unm.edu

Ron Lovato           ronlovato@aol.com

Jessica Swafford    swafford.jessica@gmail.com

Nancy Staley       nstaley@unm.edu (alt)

Mercy Berman     mberman@unm.edu (alt)

Saliha Qasemi     sqasemi@unm.edu (alt)

Anthropology  (2)

Jagna Cyganik     jcyganik@unm.edu

Anna Cabrera      acabrera@unm.edu

Architecture (1) Julie Kidder         jkidder@unm.edu
Art & Art History (1) Hilary Ellenshaw  hilaryellenshaw@gmail.com
Biology (2)

Tyler Pilger       tjpilger@unm.edu

Shawn (Fred) Whiteman     sbw@unm.edu

Biomedical Sciences (2)

Annikka Jensen       ajensen@salud.unm.edu

Jenna Lilyquist        JLilyquist@salud.unm.edu

Ray (Shelby) Kenney      SRKenney@salud.unm.edu (alt)

Communication & Journalism (1)

Stacey Overholt       overholt@unm.edu

Ricky Hill                erhill@unm.edu  (alt)

Marisa Garcia Rodriguez     mgarciar@unm.edu  (alt)

Community & Regional Planning (1)

Alex Andrews         AlexanderL.Andrews@gmail.com

.elisa pintor            elisita@unm.edu (alt)

Chelsa Chee          chelsea.rc@gmail.com (alt)

Matt Piccarello       mpiccarello@gmail.com (alt)

Bianca Encinias     bencinia@unm.edu (alt)

Computer Science (1)

Oleg Semenov        olegsa@unm.edu

Joshua Hecker       jhecker@gmail.com

Bar Shirtcliff           bar@cs.unm.edu (alt)

Eric Shulte            eschulte@cs.unm.edu (alt)

Earth & Planetary Sciences (1)

Erin Fitch              epfitch@unm.edu

Alex Nereson        anereson@unm.edu (alt)

English (2)

Brian Hendrickson  bhendric@unm.edu                              

David Lawrence      dlawrenc@unm.edu

HESS (2)

Ashley Carter        acarte01@unm.edu

Beth Birky           gbbirky@unm.edu

Jeremy Fransen    jfransen@unm.edu (alt)

Heidi Nordstrom   hnordstr@unm.edu (alt)

Micah Zuhl          zuhl09@unm.edu (alt)

History (2) David Luna        DLuna1@unm.edu
Individual, Family, & Community Education (2)

Michael Verrilli       mverrill@unm.edu

Daniele Miesem     dcmiesem@unm.edu

Landscape Architecture (1)

Heather Ailes        hailes@unm.edu

Jessica Blake       JBlake01@unm.edu (alt)

Latin American Studies (1)

Greg Gonzales     ggonz@unm.edu      

Kelly Hutton         kjhutton@unm.edu (alt)  

Law School (4)

Joseph Dworak     dworakjo@law.unm.edu

Brianne Bigej        bigejbr@law.unm.edu

Shannon Crowley    crowlesh@law.unm.edu

Dean Palacios        palacide@law.unm.edu

Sarah Coffey          coffeysa@law.unm.edu (alt)

Alex Flores            FloresAl@Law.UNM.Edu (alt)

David Odegard       odegarda@law.unm.edu (alt)

Corinne Hale        haleco@law.unm.edu (alt)

LLSS  (2)

Rachael Sydlowski-Sewards         rszyd@unm.edu

LaNysha Adams           ltaz101@unm.edu

Medical School (4)

Patrick Gilligan      pgilligan@salud.unm.edu

David Medrano       damedrano@salud.unm.edu

Steven Fishburn     sfishburn@salud.unm.edu

Emma Johnson     EmJohnson@salud.unm.edu

Nanoscience & Microsystems (1)

Noel Dawson    ndawson1@unm.edu

Matt Rush        mrush@unm.edu (alt)

Amber McBride   amber.mcbride@gmail.com (alt)

Jenn Pelowitz      pelowitz@gmail.com (alt)

Sam Schwartz    samanthalschwartz@gmail.com (alt)

Occupational Therapy (1) Annette Schaefer    ATSchaefer@salud.unm.edu
Philosophy (1) Corbin Casarez      ccasarez@unm.edu
Physics & Astronomy (2)

Satomi Sugaya      satomi@unm.edu

Aaron Allen           aallen50@unm.edu

Kathrin Spendier    kathl@unm.edu (alt)

Political Science

Justin Delacour   justin.delacour@yahoo.com

Alex Adams       alexnadams@yahoo.com (alt)

Lisa Bryant        lbryant@unm.edu (alt)

Public Administration (3)

Martin Gallegos     mgalle09@unm.edu

Huong Phan          hnguye02@unm.edu

Patricia Roybal Caballero    proybal@7cities.net

Danny Hernandez   pgsadanny@gmail.com (alt)

Martin Gutierrez    martinmg@unm.edu (alt)

Sociology (1)

Jessica Carlisle  jcarl23@unm.edu                

Rebecca Beals   rbeals@unm.edu (alt)                     

Spanish & Portuguese (1) Aaron Taylor      ataylor1@unm.edu

Theatre & Dance (1)

Law Chavez    lchavez4@unm.edu