Link to University of New Mexico at

Geospatial and Population Studies  

Traffic Research Unit  

traffic photograph

New Mexico District Reports

The New Mexico District Reports cover crash data for the New Mexico state highway districts one through six. Traffic crash information by district for each year can also be found in our Annual Reports. Additional crash data by district is available by contacting the New Mexico Department of Transportation - Traffic Safety Division at .

District 1: Socorro, Caltron, Grant, Sierra, Doña Ana, Luna, and Hidalgo
District 2: Lincoln, Otero, Chaves, Eddy, Lea, Roosevelt, Curry, De Baca
District 3: Bernalillo, Valencia and portions of Sandoval County
District 4: Colfax, Guadalupe, Harding, Mora, Quay, San Miguel, and Union
District 5: Torrance, Santa Fe, Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Taos, and San Juan
District 6: Catron, Cibola, McKinley, and Sandoval

NMDOT District Report, Traffic Crash & Injury Severity Summary, 2007-2011

2006 District Reports
2005 District Reports
2002 District Reports

Link to the New Mexico DOT Traffic Safety Division at

Quick Links

Traffic Crash Home Page

Crash Data Documentation

Annual Traffic Crash Reports

Annual DWI Reports

Monthly New Mexico Traffic Fatalities

Community Reports

Traffic Crash Maps

© 1988-2013 University of New Mexico, Geospatial and Population Studies, Traffic Research Unit, Albuquerque, NM        Contact Us     Site Map