European Studies Participating Faculty

Anthropology
James L. Boone, Anthro Building 204, Ext. 76558, jboone@unm.edu
Carole Nagengast, Anthro Building 204, Ext. 72635, cnagenga@unm.edu
Lawrence Straus, Anthro Building 204, Ext. 76688, Fax 70874, lstraus@unm.edu

Economics
Kristine Grimsrud, Econ Bldg. 2023B, Ext. 71960, grimsrud@unm.edu
Christine Sauer, Econ Bldg. 2005, Ext. 71963, Fax 79445, sauer@unm.edu

English
Helen Damico, Medieval Studies, Hum. Bldg. 317, Ext. 77448, hdamico@unm.edu
Marissa Greenberg, Hum.
Bldg., Ext. 76347, marrisag@unm.edu
Gary Harrison, Hum.
Bldg., Ext. 76347, garyh@unm.edu
Gail Houston, Hum.
Bldg., Ext. 79119, ghouston@unm.edu
Aeron Hunt, Hum.
Bldg., Ext. 76347, aeron@unm.edu
Anita Obermeier, Hum.
Bldg., Ext. 72930, aobermei@unm.edu
Carolyn Woodward, Hum.
Bldg. 269, Ext. 76347 or 74437, Fax 75573, woodward@unm.edu

Fine Arts
Bradley Ellingboe (Music), Center for the Arts, Ext. 74429, brell@unm.edu

Foreign Languages and Literatures
Susanne Baackmann (German), Ortega Hall 349C, Ext. 73206, theodor@unm.edu
Steve Bishop (French), Ortega Hall 323C, Ext. 76344, sbishop@unm.edu
Pamela Cheek (French), Ortega Hall 327B, Ext. 73810, pcheek@unm.edu
Monica Cyrino (Classics), Ortega Hall 347B, Ext. 74771, pandora@unm.edu
Rachele Duke (Italian), Ortega Hall 327C, Ext. 77371, rduke@unm.edu
Lorenzo Garcia Jr. (Classics), Ortega Hall 351C, Ext. 73617, lfgarcia@unm.edu
Natasha Kolchevska (Russian), Ortega Hall 229A, Ext. 77363, nakol@unm.edu
Brian Lanter (Classics), Ortega Hall, Ext. 74771, blanter@unm.edu
Byron Lindsey (Russian), Ortega Hall 319D, Ext. 75335, bliny@unm.edu
Carmen Nocentelli (Classics), Hum. Bldg. 349, Ext. 78944, nocent@unm.edu
Marina Peters-Newell (French), Ortega Hall 319A, Ext. 70525, mpnewell@unm.edu
Walter Putnam (French), Ortega Hall 323B, Ext. 71182, wputnam@unm.edu
Katja Schroeter (German), Ortega Hall 347C, Ext. 79115, katja@unm.edu
Warren Smith (Classics), Ortega Hall 353B, Ext. 73708, wsmith@unm.edu
Raji Vallury (French), Ortega Hall 319C, Ext. 74771, rvallury@unm.edu

History
Melissa Bokovoy, Mesa Vista Hall 2080, Ext. 77854, mbokovoy@unm.edu
Eliza Ferguson, Mesa Vista Hall 2099, Ext. 74308, eeferg@unm.edu
Timothy Graham, Mesa Vista Hall 2043, Ext. 71191, tgraham@unm.edu
Nancy McLoughlin, Mesa Vista Hall 2063, Ext. 77848, nmclough@unm.edu
Richard Robbins, Jr., Mesa Vista Hall 1104, Ext. 72451, rrobbins@unm.edu
Enrique Sanabria, Mesa Vista Hall 2082, Ext. 72267, sanabria@unm.edu
Thomas Sizgorich, Mesa Vista Hall 2058, Ext. 76160, tsizgori@unm.edu
Jane Slaughter, Mesa Vista Hall 2081, Ext. 72246, mjane@unm.edu
Jake Spidle, Mesa Vista 2062, Ext. 74448, jspidle@unm.edu
Charles Steen, Mesa Vista 2060, Ext. 72556, csteen@unm.edu

International Programs and Services
Ken Carpenter, Mesa Vista 2111, Ext. 74032, Fax 71867, carpenk@unm.edu

Philosophy
Adrian Johnston, Hum. Bldg. 517, Ext. 72405, aojohns@unm.edu
Brent Kalar, Hum.
Bldg. 517, Ext. 74038, kalar@unm.edu
Iain Thomson, Hum.
Bldg. 517, Ext. 74149, ithomson@unm.edu

Political Science
Mark Peceny, Social Science Bldg. 2059, Ext. 75447, markpec@unm.edu

Sociology
Richard Coughlin, Social Science Bldg. 1103, Ext. 78312, coughlin@unm.edu

Spanish and Portuguese
Mary Quinn, Ortega Hall 427, Ext. 77834, mbquinn@unm.edu
Susanna Rivera, Ortega Hall 421, Ext. 74942, susanar@unm.edu
Neddy Vigil, Ortega Hall 129, Ext. 77369, nvigil@unm.edu