The 2023 Tri-State -- Salida, Colorado 

  • Updated 14-Jun-2023 = Copyright (c) 2023 Corvairs of New Mexico -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=- 38TH TRI-STATE CORVAIR MEET -- SALIDA, COLORADO =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-= Dates: MAY 19-20-21, 2023 Hosted by: PIKES PEAK CORVAIR CLUB Host hotel: The Hampton Inn and Suites Location: 785 US 50, Salida, CO 81201 (719) 539-7850 ** Pikes Peak Corvair Club Web Site -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-= =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=- SUMMARY FROM PIKES PEAK CORVAIR CLUB CHRISTINE KIMBERLY June 13, 2023 Total registrations: 54 (from primary club membership only. Additional memberships per registrants listed below.) Total attendees (including guests and children) at the banquet: 98 Registration Totals by Club (only includes primary registration, NOT guests): Car total breakdown from registrations (please note that there are is a difference in the number of cars that registered and the number that were in the show as some people did not bring a car - I do not have details on who did not bring a car): Total number of cars at the show = 39 1/2 The different clubs attending (these numbers represent people with multiple club memberships, so the number is higher than the total number of people as a whole. Bonneville Corvair Club = 4 Corvairs of New Mexico - 8+11 = 19 CORSA West = 2 Green Country Corvair Club = 2 Mid Continent Corvairs = 1 Pikes Peak Corvair Club = 56 Rocky Mountain CORSA = 37 1st Place Car Show Winners and Awards Early Open Christine Kimberly, 1964 convertible, (PPCC, RMC) Early Closed Phil deGroot, 1962 4 Door Sedan, (PPCC, RMC) Late Open Mike Piper, 1965 Convertible, (PPCC, RMC) Late Closed Steve Woods, 1965 Turbo Coupe, (PPCC) Forward Control Diane Tweedy-Lawler, 1963 Rampside, (PPCC, RMC, CNM) Wagon William Pearce, 1961 Lakewood, (PPCC, RMC) Specialty Lee Olsen, 1966 Yenko Stinger YS044, (MCC) Best of Show Don Young, 1965 Coupe V-8 Conversion, (BCC) People's Choice Diane Tweedy-Lawler, 1963 Rampside, (PPCC, RMC, CNM) Hard Luck Award Phil deGroot, (PPCC, RMC) Long Distance Award Tarmo Sutt, 1965 Corsa Coupe (CNM) -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-= =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-