Structure and Membership
of the
Instructional Council

 

 

 

 

 

The Instructional Council is an advisory board to the Dean of Instruction in all matters that pertain to instruction.  It is also a forum for the exchange of information.  All major decisions, including schedules and the instructional budget, are made by the Instructional Council.

 

 

 

 

 

The Instructional Council is composed, mostly, of supervisors within the instructional area.  To be more specific, the following are the IC members (in alphabetical order of the individuals, along with a direct link to their email, and their positions):

o    Danizete Martinez dani@unm.edu, President, Faculty Assembly;

o    Rosa Auletta rauletta@unm.edu, Division Manager, Transitional Studies Division;

o    John Austin joaustin@unm.edu, Program Manager, Nursing Program; and

o    John Abrams jeabrams@unm.edu,  Manager, Computer Support Services;

o    Michael Ceschiat ceschiat@unm.edu, Division Chair, Business, Technology & Fine Arts Division;

o    Cindy Chavez c2chavez@unm.edu, Program Coordinator, Fine Arts;

o    Miriam Chavez mjchavez@unm.edu, Co-Division Chair for Science Programs, Science & Mathematics Division;

o    Jami Huntsinger jamilyn@unm.edu, Division Chair,CHESS;

o    Helen Walton hwalton@unm.edu, Program Manager, Health Education Programs,

o    Julie DePree jdepree@unm.edu, Co-Division Chair for Mathematics Programs, Science & Mathematics Division;

o    Lucille Farrington lfarring@unm.edu, Senior Tutor, The Learning Center;

o    Patricia Gillikin gillikin@unm.edu, Program Coordinator, Developmental English;

o   , Program Coordinator, English;

o    Dustin Shafer dshafer@unm.edu, Program Manager, Fitness & Wellness Education Center;

o    Rita Logan rlogan@unm.edu, Manager, Community Education;

o    Barbara Lovato bllovato@unm.edu, Manager, Library;

o    Najib Manea nmanea@unm.edu, Manager, Teaching & Learning Center;

o    Tina Newby tinan@unm.edu, Program Manager, Adult Education Center;

o    Cindy Shue cshue@unm.edu, Program Director, Title V STEM,

o   , Administrator, Academic Office.

 

 

 

 

VIC Home Page

Click here to send me email (rsax@unm.edu)

     Meeting Times and Minutes

 

 

 

 

 

University Of New Mexico Valencia Campus
280 La Entrada Rd, Los Lunas, NM 87031
(505) 925-8500